Fourth Annual General Assembly and Election

AGM Photo Fourth Annual General Assembly and second executive committee election held on 12 Shrawan 2064 B.S. (28 July 2007) at The Bakery Cafe, Dharahara, Sundhara, Kathmandu. To begin with, President of the annual general assembly and President of the Association Mr. Suresh Man Shrestha inaugurated the assembly program and Secretary Mr. Ramesh Maharjan welcomed the entire presented members and invited guests. Similarly, the assembly Members approved the progress report including complete series of actions of the association presented by General Secretary Mr. Bijaya Tamrakar. In the absence of Treasurer Mr. Bikash Bahadur Bajracharya, Joint-Treasurer Mr. Pradip Man Tamrakar along with Auditor Mr. Kamod Jha presented the financial report and afterwards approved by the assembly. Mr. Jha, the auditor, have given his Audit Fee to the association as donation as similar to the preceding year. Eventually, president expressed gratitude to the entire assembly member and ended the first part of the assembly together with announced the deserved existing executive committee.

AGM PhotoIn the second part of the program, Election Commissioner Mr. Ananta Acharya announced the election upshot which has been done on consensus rather than on the basis of further direct election processes. All the new committee members have been elected through the unanimous decision by the general assembly and newly appointed President Mr. Ramesh Maharjan has taken oath from election commissioner. Thereafter, newly appointed Executive Members have taken the oath from the president.

Former President has congratulated the newly appointed President along with best wishes for his period in the association. Newly appointed President Maharjan gave promise to yoke the organization in the national transition period and added security of businessman and friendly to do work for economic environment from government and eventually, depicted his future planning. Newly Elected Executive Committee:

  Name Designation
1. Mr. Ramesh Maharjan President
2. Mr. Suresh Man Shrestha Immediate Past President
3. Mr. Mahesh Man Shrestha Vice President
4. Mr. Bijaya Tamrakar General Secretary
5. Mr. Rakesh Manandhar Secretary
6. Mr. Fakhre Shah Joint Secretary
7. Mr. Pradeep Man Tamrakar Treasurer
8. Mr. Rajendra Kumar Shakya Joint Treasurer
9. Mr. Jayandra Shakya Executive Member
10. Mr. Narendra Kumar Gupta Executive Member
11. Mr. Rabindra Ratna Sthapit Executive Member
12. Mr. Suman Man Tamrakar Executive Member

viagra spray